Member baru? Bingung? Perlu bantuan? Silakan baca panduan singkat untuk ikut berdiskusi.

Welcome to Forum Sains Indonesia. Please login or sign up.

Desember 01, 2023, 04:53:38 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Topik Baru

Artikel Sains

  • Total Tulisan: 139,653
  • Total Topik: 10,405
  • Online today: 44
  • Online ever: 1,582
  • (Desember 22, 2022, 06:39:12 AM)
Pengguna Online
Users: 0
Guests: 28
Total: 28

Aku Cinta ForSa

ForSa on FB ForSa on Twitter

Asian Science Camp 2008 - August 3-9 2008 - Inna Grand Bali Beach Bali

Dimulai oleh reborn, Juli 05, 2008, 12:22:47 PM

« sebelumnya - berikutnya »

0 Anggota dan 1 Pengunjung sedang melihat topik ini.


Asian Science Camp 2008 August 3-9, 2008
Inna Grand Bali Beach Bali
Sanur-Bali, Indonesia

A rare first-hand opportunity for 500 Asian students / teachers to share thought with and learn from Nobel Laureates (in Physics, Chemistry, Biology,Medicine) and other world-class scientists.  International annual event to promote friendship and cooperation among best Asian young students. Developing network among teachers/lecturers from different Asian countries.

Nobel Laureates & World-Class Scientists
· Prof. Yuan Tseh Lee Ph. D. (1986 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, Chinese Taipei)
· Prof. Richard Robert Ernst Ph. D. (1991 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, Switzerland)
· Prof. Douglas D. Osheroff Ph. D. (1996 Nobel Laureate in Physics, USA)
· Prof. Chintamani Nagesa Ramachandra Rao F.R.S. (2000 Hughes Medal by Royal Society, CSIR Centre of Excellence in Chemistry, India)
· Prof. Masatoshi Koshiba Ph. D. (2002 Nobel Laureate in Physics, Japan)
· Prof. David Gross Ph. D. (2004 Nobel Laureate in Physics, USA)
· Prof. Myriam P. Sarachik Ph. D. (2005 L¢Oreal/UNESCO Woman in Science Laureate, Physics Department, City College of CUNY, USA)
· Phyllis Osheroff Ph. D. (Stanford University, USA)
Overseas Indonesian Scientists
· Prof. Nelson Tansu, Ph.D. (Lehigh University, USA)
· Lim Yow Pin MD, Ph.D. (Brown Medical School, USA)
· Dr.rer.nat. Johny Setiawan (Max Planck Institute for Astronomy, Germany)
· Rizal Fajar Hariadi B.S., Ph.D. cand. (California Institute of Technology, USA)
Indonesian speakers/ researchers
· Dr. Laksana Tri Handoko (Indonesian Institute of Sciences /LIPI)
· Dr. Teguh Triono (Indonesian Institute of Sciences /LIPI)
· Dr. Adi Santoso (Indonesian Institute of Sciences /LIPI)
· Dr. rer.nat. Heri Haerudin (Indonesian Institute of Sciences /LIPI)

Participant requirements:
· High School/University student majoring in Physics/Chemistry/Biology/Medicine, aged 16-22 years
· Has great passion in Science
· Good command of oral and written English
· Will be able to fully attend the 2008 ASC, with leave permission from school/university
· Submit two recommendation letters by principal and science teacher regarding scientific achievements
· Pass the selection criteria

For further Information, registration and order of video documentation, please contact:
Sylvie +62 21 - 551 2584; +62 21 - 716 80499; 081 611 08204;
email: [email protected]
visit [pranala luar disembunyikan, sila masuk atau daftar.]
[pranala luar disembunyikan, sila masuk atau daftar.]


"Who controls the present now controls the past. Who controls the past now controls the future."-- RATM, 1999.